A Farewell to Kimchi (2011-2021)

It’s a shame that the first blog post I’ve written in seven months will be a sad one, dear readers, but unfortunately there’s no way around it. On May 23, 2021, my old friend Kimchi crossed the rainbow bridge. If you have time, I hope you’ll take a few minutes to celebrate his memory by watching the tribute video I put together for him. (You can watch it below or click this link.) It explains everything…And if you stick around long enough you’ll see that there’s a twist to it. 🙂

There’s a lot I could say right now – about the stages of grief, the experience of caring for a sick pet, the feeling that Kimchi’s death brings my time in Korea to its true end, the many things I’ll miss about him, etc. – but I think I’ll save all that for a longer essay to be published in the future.

In the meantime, I hope all of you are doing well. Please do me a favor and hug your pets extra close today.

More from me in the weeks ahead,

J.
June 5, 2021

About J. Wiltz

"Well, you know, there really isn't very much to say about me." - Andy Warhol
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment