Checking Bloomsday Off My Bucket List

Every couple of years or so, I sit down and write out a new bucket list (i.e. a list of 100 things I want to do before I kick the bucket). Though some things have been taken off the list over time, my desire to attend the Bloomsday festivities in Dublin has always been very close to the top. And this year, at long last, I can finally mark it off. Yes, I finally made it. One down, 99 to go. Here’s a slideshow to mark this joy(ce)ous occasion:


Special thanks to Kristian Dorrington for sharing his video editing expertise and software. 


A note to my fellow Joyceans
: I’m sure most of you will notice that I had a Guinness with my cheese sandwich instead of red burgundy.  Though a part of me feels bad for not going 100% Bloom, the fact remains that I’ve always been more of a beer drinker than a wine sipper. Plus, I only had a couple of days in Dublin. I wanted to get as much Guinness in me as possible. 🙂 Please forgive my momentary lapse of literary accuracy.


P.S.
This picture of Lincoln’s Inn was slightly cropped in the slideshow. Look closely though and you’ll see that it advertises itself as the place where James Joyce met Nora Barnacle

About famousj525

"Well, you know, there really isn't very much to say about me." - Andy Warhol
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Checking Bloomsday Off My Bucket List

  1. Pingback: 25 Things Worth Reading | A Day With J. (South Korean Edition)

  2. Pingback: China: My Flight and Arrival | A Day With J. (South Korean Edition)

  3. Pingback: Re-Post | A Day With J. (South Korean Edition)

  4. Pingback: Bloomsday Ramble | A Day With J. (South Korean Edition)

  5. Pingback: Revival | Those Sentences

Leave a Reply

