Sports Day 2012

Going through my camera today, I found a few pictures from this year’s Sports Day events (Wednesday, May 2nd). My awesome teaching partner, Yuri Kim, was in charge of our photography that day, so most of our students’ pictures are on her camera. But, I thought I’d share what I have. Enjoy.

Sports Day is just too much metal for one hand!!

Make sports, not war

A rare moment of calm from Yea Joon (note the war paint)

Oh come on, ref!! What are you getting paid for out there??!

I told him his face would stay like this if he didn’t stop. I must be turning into my uncle, who used to tell me the same thing.

In any language, this face says: “Keep it down. I’m watching the game.”

Lunch break!

Red Bears United in Victory

This is Jenny Teacher – not to be confused with my childhood imaginary friend (whose name was Jenny, but who was not a teacher)

This is my neighbor-friend Kristine Teacher, rocking those Jackie O sunglasses like a bosslady.

And here we see Lindsay, Kristian, and Rachael sporting the “We’re tired, sunburned, and so over Sports Day” look.

You can call me sentimental, but this right here is what it’s all about. 🙂

About famousj525

"Well, you know, there really isn't very much to say about me." - Andy Warhol
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

