Koreading Rainbow

As a lifelong reader, I’m excited to announce my discovery of The Portable Library of Korean Literature. This series takes all of the most famous short works from the modern Korean canon and makes them available in English. I just finished Volume 1: Yi Sang‘s The Wings (which apparently everyone in Korea has read).

Next up is Cho Se-Hui’s A Dwarf Launches a Little Ball.

You can really tell a lot about a country/culture from the stories it deems important. My trip through these books should be interesting.

NOTE: I’m thinking about writing short reviews of all the books in the series as I complete them (like I did with the Everyman ghost and love story collections). Would anyone have any interest in that?

About famousj525

"Well, you know, there really isn't very much to say about me." - Andy Warhol
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

