Cuppycakes and Ice Cream

Dear Mom

Happy belated birthday from everyone here in Anyang! For the record, I shot this video on your birthday and was going to post it last weekend, but I ended up going out of town on a last minute whim. Sorry about that…but then, you know better than to expect me to be on time with anything, right?  hehe

“Happy Birthday” was a little too predictable for my tastes, so we decided to sing another song instead. I think you know this one, and I hope you’ll say it was worth the wait. 🙂

Happy birthday again,
You know I love you more than my luggage,”

J.

P.S. Two students were out of town with their families when this was made, but they send their best birthday wishes too.

Lyrics
You’re my honeybunch, sugar plum
Pumpy-umpy-umpkin
You’re my sweetie pie
You’re my cuppycake, gumdrop
Snoogums-boogums, you’re
The apple of my eye

And I love you so
And I want you to know
That I’ll always be right here
And I love to sing
Sweet songs to you
Because you are so dear…

About famousj525

"Well, you know, there really isn't very much to say about me." - Andy Warhol
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

