…and with a golden ticket, it’s a golden day

This is what it’s all about, folks.

For as long as I can remember, reading has been an important part of my life. When I was a kid, I took part in the summer reading program at the Biloxi Library. In fourth grade I wrote a fan letter to Stephen King (and yes, he wrote me back). In college I majored in English and American Literature. And when it came time to pay for college I worked off-and-on at Barnes & Noble for four years. Yes, through thick and thin, books have always been there for me.

So of course I was in hog heaven when my class took a field trip to the library last month. Here you see just two of the many great pics that were taken that day. 

Look closely and you’ll see that the book Daisy and I are enjoying here is Roald Dahl’s Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, which just makes the whole experience that much sweeter. (For a little piece of my personal history with Roald Dahl, click here.)

About famousj525

"Well, you know, there really isn't very much to say about me." - Andy Warhol
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to …and with a golden ticket, it’s a golden day

  1. Cathy Wiltz says:

    J, you look very natural and at home in the library (you are welcome that I took time out of my busy schedule to bring you to story time each week) No really, you look good and happy. I am happy for you.

Leave a Reply

