Buddha’s Birthday Parade

Because J Day 2011 is just around the corner I decided to treat myself right and buy a new digital camera this weekend — nothing like an early birthday present, you know. As it turns out, the timing of this purchase could not have been more perfect, because it just so happens that Buddha (or the Buddha, I’ve heard it said both ways) also has a birthday in May. To celebrate, Buddhists from all over Asia gathered for a lantern parade in Seoul this past Saturday. Just my luck, my new camera and I had a front-row seat. Here are some highlights. Hope you enjoy them.

Music: “Bring the Light” by the Smashing Pumpkins
             “Hong Kong Garden” by Siouxsie and the Banshees

About famousj525

"Well, you know, there really isn't very much to say about me." - Andy Warhol
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Buddha’s Birthday Parade

  1. Cathy Wiltz says:

    Beautiful and I enjoyed the music,too. Congrats on the new camera, I will be expecting more pictures on those adorable children 🙂

Leave a Reply

